DJ MFR - West Coast Excursions Vol. 5 (Transport Recordings)

Dedicated to the true deep house enthusiasts all over the world, Transport Recordings is located in the heart of San Francisco. Formed in December of 1998 by producer Miguel ‘Migs’, Marco Celone (aka DJ MFR) and Naked Music’s Bruno Ybarra, the label came about as an outlet to release deep, timely, West Coast based house music for up-and-coming as well as well-known artists. After the success of Transport’s previous CD compilations, DJ MFR(Marco from Rome) is presenting the fifth volume of the West Coast Excursions series.

DJ MFR has already gained popularity with a variety of productions and remixes on Transport Recordings and some of the most respected labels around the world. His releases have included the very first edition in the West Coast Excursions series as well as his highly acclaimed artist album Rome Departurewhich was selected to be album of the month and best of 2005 in Britain’s iDJ magazine. He has also contributed a release to the “San Francisco” installment of the acclaimed AfterDark series on the Kinky Sweet label. This stayed at the top of the Billboard electronic charts for several weeks.

Sit back and relax as DJ MFR takes you on another West Coast Excursion containing music from some of the most respected West Coast Record labels and producers and singers such as Miguel MigsJay-JJaskVincent KwokNew MondoHaldoDario D’AttissFabio TostiLisa ShawMorrisson, and DJ MFR himself, all flawlessly blended together in DJ MFR’s smooth mixing style.

Full CD Track List: 
01 “No Where To Go” Vincent Kwok & DJN Project 
02 “When We Get Up (Haldo and Gino Woody Bianchi Remix)” Haldo & Morrisson 
03 “Take Me Away (Jay-J Vocal Remix)” New Mondo & D’layna 
04 “Head To The Sky (Vincent Kwok Remix)” DJ MFR feat Winstrong 
05 “Bring It Back (DJ MFR Remix)” New Mondo ft Morrisson 
06 “808 (Miguel Migs 2007 Remix)” New Mondo 
07 “Come On” Fabio Tosti 
08 “Talamanca” Fabio Tosti 
09 “Total Control (Haldo & Mascaro Mix)” New Mondo ft Morrisson 
10 “Get Up (Under Club Mix)” Fabio Tosti & Francesco Tarantini 
11 “Monita Fea vs. In My Dreams (Jask Seduction Mix)” Dario D’attis & Morrisson 
12 “Right Now” Dario D’Attis & Morrisson 
13 “Latin Seduction (New Mondo Tech Mix)” DJ MFR ft. Erika 
14 “I Want Cha (DAtio D’attis Vocal Mix)” New Mondo ft. Lisa Shaw 
15 “Do You Remember (Vincent Kwok Remix)” DJ MFR ft. Tonee Green 
16 “Come To Me (Charles Webster Remix)” DJ MFR & Vincent Kwok

Continuous Mix by DJ MFR available from iTunes / Traxsource / Beatport

Individual Compilation Tracks also available from iTunes / Traxsource / Beatport